Good Morning South Africa!!

002

Breakfast, as we all know, is the most important meal of the day and in South Africa it can also be the most delicious!! The food here has a combination of influences in its style from Europe and Asia ,most specifically, creating a very unique and extremely yummy product. Breakfast was also my first official meal in South Africa I decided on what was described as the “health breakfast” it consisted of local fresh fruit, granola and plain yogurt. The fruit was amazing!! so crispy and sweet!! it was a combination of kiwi, strawberries, bananas, papaya, and apples. YUM! it absolutely knocked my usual McDonalds parfait out of the water!!  I’m looking forward to exploring and experimenting with all the food options that South Africa has to offer!

a

One thought on “Good Morning South Africa!!

  1. Looks yummy!! Have a cup of milo and an appletizer for me. And please keep posting, I’m remembering the wonderful time last year and all that I saw and learned. Gloria

    Sent from my iPad

Comments are closed.